6 comments on “The Robbs – Rapid Transit

  1. Hi Larry,

    another Robbs’ track I’ve found (as far as i can decipher the pic not on the LP) is “Last of the Wine”; if you want, I’ll post it for you, let me know

    cheers
    MichaelVee

    • Hi Michael, I would love to get a copy of “Last of the WIne” if you still have it available for posting. It’s one of my faves from 1970.

      Thanks!
      Dave

  2. This is a truly great album. My favorite by the band though is the 45 “Castles In The Air”, released on Atlantic in 1968. It stands as one of my favorite psychedelic tracks of all time, and is very different from their other stuff, such as this LP.

    It is worth mentioning that they later changed their named to Cherokee and subsequentely founded Cherokee Studios, which still runs today.

Leave a Reply

