6 comments on “Iron Leg Digital Trip #6 – Freaky, Beaty, Big & Bouncy

  1. ahhh, the beauty of kitty cats… thankfully for me, Leslie’s cats are chickenshits. All I have to do is jingle my keys and they both head for the safety that waits for them under the bed. At any rate, sorry to hear about the record sleeves.
    I’ve really been digging the bulk of your IL posts today so I will most certainly be adding this podcast to the ol’ iPod. Thanks as always.

    Peace and blessings.

  2. Man top marks! That Gary Walker tune is prime! Those brothers really had and still have (well from what i’ve heard of Scott recently anyway) STILL have there heads screwed on right.

    Hey, do you know of any bands kickin’ around at the moment who are worth checkin’ out true to the old school garage/freakbeat sound in your opinion? Or even those championing there own stamp on it maybe? I’m all eyes.

    Appreciate all the constant tune-ing. Keep up the smashin’ blog!

  3. Gnarl
    I have to admit that I’m not really up on the currect “garage” scene. I stopped being interested when every band with a guitar (i.e. the Strokes etc) were branded as “garage”.
    A few years back there was a UK band called the Embrooks who did a nice retro-freakbeat sound, but I have no idea if they’re around anymore.
    Sometime soon I’m going to do a podcast or two of the 80’s bands like the Fuzztones, Prisoners etc.
    Larry

Leave a Reply

