3 comments on “Gene & Debbe – Playboy

  1. thanks , love the site. I got nothing to comment about this playboy mp3 other than it’s great to hear it. I found out about Ironleg by googling The Robbs – Bittersweet vinyl mp3 so i’m begging you like a spolied little brat to post it already. I Would also greatly appreciate if you could post Kim Fowley – Flower Drum Drum aswell. What I realy like about the site is that everything is ripped from vinyl – I HATE CDS . Ironleg is in my bookmarks and I check it everyday now for about 2-3 weeks since I discovered it. Would love to see an all california summer of love type Love – Inn digital trip , now that would really make my day.

    Thanks again
    Steve in Toronto

  2. Totally dig the blog. I really like this track. Anymore of this type would be appreciated…Have you heard The Fleetwoods version of “tragedy?” It’s totally amazing if you haven’t heard it.

    The Glen Campbell “Guess I”m Dumb” has been one of my favs for years. You probably already know about the compliation, Pet Projects: The Brian Wilson Productions, but you didn’t mention it in your post. Just in case you haven’t heard it, it’s totally amazing. The Honeys are one of the other great highlights. And the American Spring.

    http://www.amazon.com/Pet-Projects-Brian-Wilson-Productions/dp/B000083LRM/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1203780865&sr=1-3

  3. Sites like yours are rare pleasures to find. I discovered this one by entering Gene Thomas into a search engine. Gene is an ol’ friend of mine who, by coincidence, I just talked with yesterday for the first time in 35 years. He has a site/page on SoundClick.
    In any case, thanks for the effort you put into this and I hope you continue. Take care and “May the good Lord take a likin’ to you!”
    Freddie Johnson

Leave a Reply

