13 comments on “Buzzy Linhart – The Love’s Still Growing

  1. Great song. It was also covered by Carla Simon on her self-titled debut album in 1971. I saw Buzzy perform a number to times in the 70’s.

  2. This has nothing whatever to do with this post, but I am just curious….Have you ever posted anything here by Moby Grape? Seems there are bits within their oeuvre which might seem suitable for IL. Well wishes and thanks always!

  3. No enigma, Buzzy is a friend of mine. I was a fan from when I was 18 and have loved his music 25 years. Now I’ve been fortunate to get to know him in person I can tell you that health issues are a big deal with him and much of his back catalogue is bound up in legal matters. He remains, as far as I am concerned anyway, one of the finest singer/songwriters of all time and certainly one of the most tragically underrated.
    He will be happy to know people are still out there appreciating his work though.
    I’m sure he’d want me to say “Remember, Buzzy Linhart Loves YOU!”

  4. “The Love’s Still Growing” is one of my favorite songs of all time. I remember it so well when I was a kid. So simple and pure and from the gut. Buzzy actually played at our High School Prom (Garden City High School, New York, 1971 or 1972 I think). When I searched for “A Love’s Still Growing” on iTunes, it only came up with a version (1970) by Carly Simon, and gave her the writing credits. I always thought that Buzzy wrote it, because it just sounds so much like something Buzzy would write. Now, when I look at the label in the picture above, it doesn’t credit Buzzy (or anyone else) when most of the other songs do have credits. Who wrote this song. . .Buzzy or Carly?????

  5. I wrote that in the Chelsea Hotel in 1969 in 5 minutes,
    using Open B Modal Tuning (donated by the great
    Sandy Bull).

    — Buzzy Linhart (Feelin’ Buzzy was right)

    • Buzzy
      I’m so glad to see you’re out there. This has always been one of my favorites of yours. Saw you play it at a local bar in my Bay Ridge Brooklyn neighborhood called Bananafish Park, probanbly in the early to mid 70’s The song came up on my ipod in shuffle mode tonight and it brought me right back! Thanks for being Buzzy

      Joe Curreri

      • Hi Joe. Trying to track you down. The email I have for you is not working. Contact me! Carolyn

  6. Saw Buzzy in a bar in CLeveland at Christmas time about 1974? I think he had some Clevelnd roots or at least relatives here. Still have a double record Best of on Budda. Got played a lot in the 70’s

Leave a Reply

