3 comments on “Rick Wright R.I.P.

  1. hey man, how r u???
    i add you blog on my blog ‘ cause i see that you like so much music..
    eheheehe
    i hope that have no problem.
    see ya

  2. “Piper at the Gates of Dawn” was also a major discovery for me musically and influenced my exploration in music. It was actually the first Pink Floyd cassette I bought, I had already seen the wall and decided to try something older. Aside from Syd’s songs overall my favorite element is RIck Wright’s work.

  3. Larry, let me know if you need a CD-R of the Syd era singles, I’ve also got a nice mono mix of “Piper…” and half a dozen “alternate versions” or “Piper..” tracks as well that I can throw together.

Leave a Reply

