5 comments on “Dan Seals RIP: Southwest F.O.B.- The Smell of Incense

  1. Prior to his stint in Southwest F.O.B. Dan was also a member of Theze Few who cut the great “Dynamite” / “I Want Your Love” for Black Knight. Dad was Wayland Seals who cut the great “When I’m Gone” on Slim Willet’s Winston label. It’s all buried on my blawg somewhere. And don’t forget brother Jim cut the outstanding “Yesterday’s of Our Love” for Challenge.

  2. I have no idea why I’ve never heard this song before… but I happened across it on Pandora last night, and I just love it. Thanks for posting it!

  3. Southwest FOB lost another member this past week. On Jan 2, 2010 my good friend Tony “Zeke” Durrell, drummer for the band, passed away in Dallas. I will miss him terribly……….we will ALL miss him. Play on my friend.

  4. Dan Seals was like a brother to me. Ovid Stevens is my brother. They were a great bunch of guys. Danny and Zeke were the best and will always have a special place in my heart. Those were some good days and the F.O.B. will always have a place in dallas music history. I was one lucky girl to be a part of it all from beginning to end. Ovid was also the guitarist for Seals and Crofts.

Leave a Reply

