5 comments on “The Gants – My Baby Don’t Care

  1. Great stuff! Sid Herring’s voice had that special something extra that set them apart. (You Can’t Blow) Smoke Rings is one of my faves as is “I Wonder” whose melody is cribbed from the keyboard solo of the Beatles’ “In My Life.” Pretty genius. I believe the title of “My Baby Don’t Care” also has its roots in a particular Beatle song……

  2. Hi Larry,

    thanks for another gem …. could be you’ve heard My Baby Dont’ Bare recorded by Os Tremendoes (BRAZ), Wanted & CA (US, VA), The Phinx (US, ?), or Danny Diaz & the Checkmates (HO KO)..?

    hugs from MIlano!

Leave a Reply

