4 comments on “Don and the Goodtimes – I Could Be So Good To You

  1. I remember in the Bomp issue with the Jack Nitzsche interview Greg Shaw described Don and the Good Times as a farm team for the Raiders. I think that’s Raider Charlie Coe in your picture on the upper right (he’s not in the group pic on the Epic LP that features this tune).

  2. Porky
    I wonder if he was in the group when they recorded the song, since that pic is the cover of the ‘I Could Be So Good To You’ picture sleeve. Someone should do a flow chart of the PNW bands, since they shared so many members.
    L

    • Yep, that’s Charlie. That’s the exact group formation that recorded “I Could Be So Good To You” with Jack Nitzsche.

Leave a Reply

