3 comments on “Mark & Sumley – She Gonna Fly

  1. Mark and Sumley came from Flint, Michigan. Mark got my trio our first gig in a place called The Phone Booth Lounge in Flint in 1972. He was playing a solo there. I knew him from the youth group at our church. Shortly after that he tried us out as his back up band but then ended up moving to NYC and I lost touch with him. I didn’t know Ray Sumley but he was in my brother-in-law’s unit in the National Guard.
    The album was released in 1968.

  2. It was nice to see this! Mark was my uncle, he passed away last month. I love listening to his music and know that other people like it too is comforting. He would have liked your review 🙂

Leave a Reply

