14 comments on “Iron Leg: On Hiatus

  1. Larry, I don”t know how you do all the things you do.
    You’re an inspiration, man.
    Ray
    ps, lovin’ the radio show.

  2. Oh, Larry. I think I’m going to miss you most of all!

    Thank you so much for all the great music.

  3. Thanks Larry – the Leg will be missed. Office Naps survived a year plus hiatus, so here’s hoping the same for Iron Leg. Take care and come back soon. jcb

  4. sad news, Larry, I shure did enjoy your mixes….I hope you’ll be back from time to time at least

    anyway, huge thanks for your effort extraordinaire

    hugs
    MichaelVee

  5. First, big thanks to jcbiii for the info that officenaps.com is back. Great news, that!

    And second (should be the other way, I know), big thanks to Larry for everything you’ve done so far and apparently will continue to do at F16C.

  6. Sorry to hear this Larry, but understand only too well, having had to ‘rest’ my radio show this year due to sheer shagged-outness!

    Hope IL does return at some point and that you find some leisure in your life one of these days!

    Thanks for all the lovely aural goodies IL has already provided!

    Stu, Glasgow, Scotland

  7. By all means, take your time… we’ll be here waiting for your return. I don’t have to tell you how grateful I am for all of your invaluable education over the years.

    Peace and blessings.

    p.s. feel free to hit me up on the google talk when you have a spare minute, and send mine and Leslie’s best to the fam 🙂

  8. I’ll just add to the kudos – your posts are always an informative read, and have led me to a few gems I hadn’t discovered before. We’ll be standing by for whenever you’re ready!

    Cheers

  9. I’ve discovered so much great music through this blog. Thank you so much. So many songs that have become classics on my ipod, I’d never heard of before your blog. Please pop on occasionally and post a new one.

    Some of my favorites:
    Tony Orlando – To Wait for Love
    Dave Berry – The Crying Game
    The Cake – Baby that’s Me
    Lynn Redgrave – While I’m Still Young

    Those are the more recent ones, because I started tagging the album as Iron Leg Blog. There are so many great ones from around 08 that I probably forgot I got them from you. Thanks again. It has been great to hear your music.

Leave a Reply

