4 comments on “RIP Gene Thomas of Gene & Debbe

  1. hadn’t heard about Gene. He wrote the greaser classic “Sometimes” which Paul Revere and company took into orbit on their “Here They Come!” LP.

  2. Would love to hear the rest of this record. I remember grabbing this in 08 (can’t believe it was that long ago) from Iron Leg. I think this mp3 rip is from a different source. I feel like the one I know is a bit scratchier

  3. Well thanks for the intro. I listened to this quite a bit for about a year after you posted it and still have the Tony Orlando song in rotation and also the ‘I’m still so young’ one too.

Leave a Reply

