6 comments on “Iron Leg Radio Show Episode #21

  1. looks like another great one–thanks, larry! tell me, do you think Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Tich would have been more successful with a better name for their band? i sure do. i know they had some success, but what dj would’ve wanted to recite that mouthful after playing their records?!

  2. and where do you stand on “my world fell down”? glen campbell lead vocal or not? people who know their pop a whole lot better’n me say so. i don’t hear it.

    • I vote yes. Working the high end of his range but if you listen to stuff like ‘Guess I’m Dumb’ you can hear it.
      I wish someone could get their hands on the session logs for the Sagittarius LP, since there are clearly Boettcher tracks and others that were recorded without him.

Leave a comment