5 comments on “Adios Maxwells…

  1. Great piece Larry. Us playing “Downtown” 100 times lingers with me still, it was my 21st B-Day, ironic as I’d been drinking there already for two years!

  2. Nice post. Made me think of my late 90s/early 2000s hangout, ‘The Barras’ in Glasgow (which is still going strong since it’s original incarnation as a Dance Hall in the 1950s). Not quite the same kind of place, but so many good memories of younger days and much-loved bands (mainly contemporary, although I did see Toots there recently), the place has a great aura and very few pretensions!

    http://www.glasgow-barrowland.com/

Leave a Reply

