2 comments on “Peppermint Trolley Company – Trust

  1. ‘Trust’ by The Peppermint Trolley Company is a big favourite of mine aswell.

    A later 45 by them call ‘Spinnin’ Whirlin’ ‘Round’ is another non LP killer with a perfect melody and ultra cool jangle.

    Check out my blog ‘Renaissance Fair sometime!!!

  2. I used to watch Greg play for the worship team at our church in Minnesota when I was in junior high. He wrote several worship songs that we used regularly. I saw him a time or two in concert as well.

    My first guitar came from a store he worked at, and (can’t quite remember) maybe owned.

    I remember seeing him sing and speak at a small youth group gathering where he mentioned recording the Brady Bunch theme, and their band opening for Alice Cooper.

    He also wrote a song called “Grumble Alley” that I was recently reminded of, and it was recorded by Randy Matthews. Greg moved to Nashville sometime in the late 70s or early 80s, and is still there, last I heard.

Leave a comment