3 comments on “Iron Leg Radio Show Episode #71

  1. Enjoyed the show as always.

    One very minor point….you have the Astronauts as being on Warner Brothers. I think this single was on RCA.

    While I’m at it, I’ve listened to every one of your shows, and they’re always a treat. Once in a while I’ll hear something that I know, but the amount that I learn about far outweighs that. Thanks for all the work and effort you put into them.

    Do you know if the Surprise Package material is available anywhere aside from the original 45s? I have “Out Of My Mind” on an old Rhino Nuggets lp, but that’s all I know about. “East Side West Side” is terrific!

  2. Terrific to hear your montage on Griffin. I had his first fan club in 1963 and last heard him perform in 2004. These songs. brought back lots of memories. Thanks.

Leave a comment